Powerful Posters

eveninggolf

“I could create my poster on the fly and actually see it being designed as I made different choices.”

I was asked by my church to organize a fundraising event for victims of the storm that ravaged our community. Many different ideas crossed my mind, such as a walkathon, community dance, golf tournament but what I wanted more than anything was to help the people of this small town. I knew I could send emails, list the event on Facebook and tweet about the event, but what I was looking for was a visual advertisement of the event. That’s when I found EventD8.com, an online company that specializes in everything you need for an event.

After settling on a golf tournament, I found a golf themed design, perfect for advertising the fundraiser. What made it even better was the fact that I could create my own design, by uploading my own image, select a background theme from their library, and type in whatever text I needed. Further, I could create my poster on the fly and actually see it being designed as I made different choices. I could try different text, adjust the font type, size and color, all before agreeing to the proof and placing my order.

While in their website I saw a fundraising thermometer, perfect for showing everybody the goal we had set and the progress we were making to help. It was a great way to show community support.

Creating event products online was easy and helped my efforts in making this fundraiser seamless and successful.

Leave a Reply

